top of page

mar. 01 juin

|

"Anneau d'espionnage de Long Island"

Conférence sur Culper Spy Ring par Bill Bleyer

La conférence virtuelle gratuite, organisée par la Southold Historical Society, aura lieu le 22 mai à 11h et se tiendra via Zoom. Les participants sont priés de s'inscrire sur https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_1KE3Uy33QU6y0VLDJER-Pg

Registration is Closed
See other events
Conférence sur Culper Spy Ring par Bill Bleyer
Conférence sur Culper Spy Ring par Bill Bleyer

Heure et lieu

01 juin 2021, 10:00

"Anneau d'espionnage de Long Island"

À propos de l'événement

Southold, État de New York

Conférence virtuelle de la Southold Historical Society

"Anneau d'espionnage de Long Island"

22 mai 2021 à 11h Via Zoom

La Southold Historical Society est heureuse d'offrir une présentation virtuelle sur "L'anneau d'espionnage de Long Island de George Washington" par Bill Bleyer.

Vous voulez en savoir plus sur le réseau d'espionnage de la guerre d'indépendance qui a contribué au succès de l'armée continentale de George Washington ? Des gens comme Robert Townsend et Anna Strong ont joué un rôle important dans le Culper Spy Ring basé à Long Island. La conférence PowerPoint de Bill Bleyer "La véritable histoire de l'anneau d'espionnage Culper" sépare les faits de la fiction et détaille le fonctionnement ingénieux du réseau de renseignement qui a aidé les Patriots à gagner la guerre.

La conférence virtuelle gratuite, organisée par la Southold Historical Society, aura lieu le 22 mai à 11h et se tiendra via Zoom. Les participants sont priés de s'inscrire surwww.southoldhistoricalsociety.org/eventsou directement àhttps://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_1KE3Uy33QU6y0VLDJER-Pg. Les inscrits recevront un e-mail de confirmation contenant des informations sur la participation au webinaire.

Bill Bleyer a été rédacteur primé pour Newsday, le quotidien de Long Island, pendant trente-trois ans avant de prendre sa retraite en 2014 pour écrire des livres et travailler à la pige pour le journal et les magazines. Il est co-auteur, avec Harrison Hunt, de Long Island and the Civil War (The History Press, 2015). Il est l'auteur de Sagamore Hill: Theodore Roosevelt's Summer White House (The History Press, 2016); Fire Island Lighthouse: Long Island's Welcoming Beacon (The History Press, 2017), et Long Island and the Sea: A Maritime History, (The History Press 2019).

Pour plus d'informations sur cet événement ou tout autre programme de la société, veuillez appeler le (631) 765-5500 ou envoyer un e-mail à info@southoldhistorical.org.

Partager cet événement

bottom of page

top of page

Tue, Jun 01

|

“Long Island Spy Ring”

Lecture on Culper Spy Ring by Bill Bleyer

The free virtual lecture, hosted by Southold Historical Society, is May 22 at 11am and will be held via Zoom. Attendees are asked to register at https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_1KE3Uy33QU6y0VLDJER-Pg

Registration is Closed
See other events
Lecture on Culper Spy Ring by Bill Bleyer
Lecture on Culper Spy Ring by Bill Bleyer

Time & Location

Jun 01, 2021, 10:00 AM

“Long Island Spy Ring”

About the event

Southold, NY

Southold Historical Society’s Virtual Lecture

“Long Island Spy Ring”

May 22, 2021 at 11am Via Zoom

Southold Historical Society is pleased to offer a virtual presentation about “George Washington’s Long Island Spy Ring” by Bill Bleyer.

Want to learn more about the Revolutionary War spy ring that contributed to the success of George Washington’s Continental Army? People like Robert Townsend and Anna Strong played an important role in the Long Island based Culper Spy Ring. Bill Bleyer’s PowerPoint lecture “The True Story of the Culper Spy Ring” separates facts from fiction and details the ingenious operation of the intelligence network that helped the Patriots win the war.

The free virtual lecture, hosted by Southold Historical Society, is May 22 at 11am and will be held via Zoom. Attendees are asked to register at www.southoldhistoricalsociety.org/events or directly to https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_1KE3Uy33QU6y0VLDJER-Pg. Registrants will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Bill Bleyer was a prizewinning staff writer for Newsday, the Long Island daily newspaper, for thirty-three years before retiring in 2014 to write books and freelance for the newspaper and magazines. He is coauthor, with Harrison Hunt, of Long Island and the Civil War (The History Press, 2015). He is the author of Sagamore Hill: Theodore Roosevelt’s Summer White House (The History Press, 2016); Fire Island Lighthouse: Long Island’s Welcoming Beacon (The History Press, 2017), and Long Island and the Sea: A Maritime History, (The History Press 2019).

For more information on this event or any other society programs, please call (631) 765-5500 or email info@southoldhistorical.org.

Share this event

bottom of page